Sunday, 21 September 2014

Election Q & A

What percentage of the vote did each party win?
National: 48.1%
Labour: 24.7%
Green: 10%
NZ First: 8.9%
Maori: 1.3%
ACT: 0.7%
UNFNZ: 0.2%
CNSP: 4.1%

How will parliament look? (How many seats will each party have?)
NAT: 61
LAB: 32
GP: 13
NZF: 11
ACT: 1

Who is the Tauranga MP and which party is he/she from?
Simon Bridges from National

Who came 2nd and 3rd for Tauranga?
2nd, Clayton Mitchell
3rd, Rachael Jones

Who is the BOP MP and which party is he/she from?
Todd Muller from national party

What regional seat does the Prime Minister hold?

How many people voted?
2.4 Million, 77%

List all of the ministerial portfolios

Other responsibilities
1Rt Hon John Key
2Hon Bill English
Deputy Prime Minister
3Hon Gerry Brownlee
Leader of the House
4Hon Steven Joyce
6Hon Tony Ryall
7Hon Hekia Parata
8Hon Christopher Finlayson
9Hon Paula Bennett
10Hon Dr Jonathan Coleman
11Hon Murray McCully
12Hon Anne Tolley
Deputy Leader of the House
13Hon Dr Nick Smith
14Hon Tim Groser
15Hon Amy Adams
16Hon Nathan Guy
17Hon Craig Foss
18Hon Simon Bridges
19Hon Nikki Kaye
20Hon Michael Woodhouse

Who is the current Minister for Education?
Hon Hekia Parata

What portfolio does John Key hold?
Prime Minister & Minister of tourism

No comments:

Post a Comment